are you a perfectionist? (1 Viewer)

ninetypercent

ninety ninety ninety
HSC
hsc forums seem dead atm.

so yeah, are you a perfectionist? does it take you ages and ages to complete an assignment because you need to make it absolutely PERFECT?

ninetypercent

ninety ninety ninety
HSC
^yeah, I always have trouble clicking "print" coz I'm not sure whether my work is perfect or not

annabackwards

<3 Prophet 9
HSC
Yes, but if it's a subject i don't care about i won't waste my talents on it :)

mirakon

nigga
HSC
so yeah, are you a perfectionist?
No but I am perfect.

But seriously, yeah can't be satisfied with ANYTHING. I always have a feeling I've got something wrong which makes me really pedantic during work.

mRJoJo

Spacebook
HSC
N/A
most definitely

i will have read my essay on the computer, print it out and while I'm studying for
it I find a tiny grammatical error and won't continue unless I re-print my work with the grammatical change

philphie

Banned
HSC
if it's hw no. if we have to write an essay i'll write a few dot points then when teacher tells me to read it i just improv.music performances, no, i'll have a couple of practises just to loosen my dexterity and to make my sight reading responsive so i don't bother to memorise pieces. at most i will remember one section and just do some variations for the rest. as for home assignments probably a perfectionist despite doing things last minute. if i find mistakes after i'll just get he pen and start scribbling, don't really care, as long as the teacher can read it.

Last edited:

Aerath

Retired
HSC
N/A
I'm not a perfectionist at all. A lot of the times I will just say: "fuck that".

annarh-saur

HSC
Uni Grad
^ LOLS. Im a perfectionist. I spend hours re-reading over my essays/assignments to make sure they're almost perfect... HOWEVER, it always seems that its not perfect enough. :(

speedofsound

HSC
it is very dead, although it should liven up a bit when school goes back. the threads atm are not very inspiring