Is it just me? (1 Viewer)

HSC
I find Q9 and Q10 in Mathematics 2U paper very, very difficult.

Well, I'm only a 2U student but how are all you guys coping. And how about you 3U guys, how are finding Q9 and 10 - just out of curiosity.

Discuss.

Cheers,

Bryce

Glorious

HSC
I did a paper not long ago, and I was wondering if anyone had the same problem. I thought it was only me. It is very difficult. I mean, some papers seem way easier than others, but generally they are pretty difficult :( Especially those maxima and minima things and proving gibberish equations.

I'm so not a maths-y person. Maybe I'm just lazy for maths. Don't know, but dont worry, we're on the same boat, pal.

D94

HSC
N/A
I do MX2 but as a general rule of thumb, the last question (or sometimes two) are meant to be discriminators to distinguish the 2u/3u students from the 2u students, so they are expected to be hard (or relatively hard) for the average 2 unit student.

HSC
Just think of the big picture and the process and you should be able to get most of them out. Good luck

_deloso

HSC
im doing alright in q 9 and 10 from the past papers... I do ext 1 but failing it so I don't consider myself as an ext student.

michaeljennings

HSC
I find Q9 and Q10 in Mathematics 2U paper very, very difficult.

Well, I'm only a 2U student but how are all you guys coping. And how about you 3U guys, how are finding Q9 and 10 - just out of curiosity.

Discuss.

Cheers,

Bryce
Yeah, as an ext1 student I rarely have a problem with Q9&10, I think they are generally aimed at 3u students, just as my teacher tells us that the last question in ext1 is for the 4u kids.

But in saying that,what's required is definitely something you already know or should know, and is basically a thought process.
So a brief guide to working through challenging questions:
1. Identify what topic/s the question is drawn from