Where are all the Retreat from the Global people?! (1 Viewer)

CHUDYMASTER

Master of Chudy 'n' Curry
HSC
Did everyone finally realise RFTG is one of the shittiest electives ever made?!

Well to be fair, it wasn't that bad - I studied a lot towards the end and it apparently paid off - but it wasn't easy.

You really had to read things that weren't stated in the syllabus, such as reading up on philosophers, reading critic's analyses of the texts, etc. In fact you were better off doing those things rather than reading the texts themselves - that's just how crappy it was.

But anyways, I know you RFTG kids are lurking out there, come and show yourselves and bask in my wisdom and curry. :D

ashwin

Creator
HSC
Its better if u bask in my knowledge, seeing as i helped chuddydude with the subject heaps! (And got higher marks). I also offer tuition for any RFTG kids who want to excel in the subject. My hsc mark was 48/50.

ashwin

Creator
HSC
Yeh u also helped a bit, but not much, hehe. Nah u helped ur share too. See, for all those reading this thread and who r doin RFTG, or any ext eng for that matter, it is important that u and ur friends help each other as much as possible. This is the ONLY way to get good marks.

CHUDYMASTER

HSC
Either that or a really really good teacher (which we did not have...)

Josie

Everything's perfect!
HSC
The damn elective statement for RFTG is so not english... its like philosophy or something.

*Doing it now*

beverly

HSC
N/A
i'm doing RFTG and although it is very time consuming, im enjoying it. im in the process of doing a semi-assessment task to write a creative piece based primarily on the ideas of globalisation..im mighty stuck!

Grey Council

Legend
HSC
I'm doing RFTG. :)
Whenever I need help, I'll be sure to ask you guys. Read: Just before every exam I have I will panic and bombard you with quesrtions.