UNSW Medicine/Arts Tutor :) (1 Viewer)

Zephyrio

HSC
Hi everybody :)

My name is Lawson and in this year's rush to snap up a tutor or two I've decided to offer my tutoring services again.

I currently study medicine/surgery at UNSW, and also will be completing an arts degree in the coming years. I did receive medicine offers both within Sydney and also interstate.

I graduated from Sefton High School in 2008 and received top bands in all eight subjects that I did: advanced English, extension 1 English, extension 2 English, mathematics, mathematics extension, modern history, extension history and chemistry. Be that the case, my UAI/ATAR was well over 99. I prefer to teach history and English, so although I did get 98 in maths, it wasn't a particular love of mine (the way history/English was, and is).

More importantly, I think I have the necessary skills and notes available to you, having taught over the last year. I am exceptionally proud of all the students that I had this year - and their scores are in brackets: three advanced (91, 88, 79) and two standard (88, 85). As I tutor students of all degrees of ability, I was delighted to hear of how much improvement they had made. Their ATAR's were also fabulous, from 99.20 to an 84.50 - so although I cannot claim credit for their hard work, I can at least claim a very very tiny portion of their successes.

Sessions are 1.5 hours long, with each being $50. I live in Cabramatta. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at lawsonung@gmail.com.