Travel and Concession questions (1 Viewer)

lolwot

HSC
Hey all,

I have got a few quick questions, they will sound a bit stupid cause I'm new to UNSW and generally transport in Sydney (lol).

1. Is the red circle thing with 2014 in the top right of our UNSW ID, proof of our eligibility of travel concession? (Like the red circle shown here http://www.sydneytrains.info/tickets/concessions/images/concessions_tertiary_student.jpg). Is this all that we need to prove that we are eligible when buying our tickets; so our UNSW ID is literally our Tertiary Concession Card?

2. How bad are the queues/lines for the buses from Central to UNSW (I think its 891) around 8:00am? How long is the wait usually? What about the buses in the afternoon from UNSW to Central (895)?

And I know on the first day it will probably be even more hectic so I'll try to factor that in :wink:

Thanks!

HSC
N/A
Yes, carry your student card at all times (Transport Officers may check) and may be required when purchasing tickets.

I'm predicting that 8am is not that bad but the afternoon is quite long at 4-6:30pm

D94

HSC
N/A
1. Is the red circle thing with 2014 in the top right of our UNSW ID, proof of our eligibility of travel concession? (Like the red circle shown here http://www.sydneytrains.info/tickets/concessions/images/concessions_tertiary_student.jpg). Is this all that we need to prove that we are eligible when buying our tickets; so our UNSW ID is literally our Tertiary Concession Card?
Yes, that is the concession and you must carry this when using a concession ticket. In later years, they will put a sticker on top of the 2014 concession.

2. How bad are the queues/lines for the buses from Central to UNSW (I think its 891) around 8:00am? How long is the wait usually? What about the buses in the afternoon from UNSW to Central (895)?