State Ranking HSC Economics + HSC Business Studies Tutor (1 Viewer)

determine

Premium Member
HSC
Hi there!

A lot of you guys may already know that I'm Nicholas and I graduated from Sydney Technical High School (a selective high school) in 2010 with an ATAR of 99.70, as you've probably seen my post about selling my English, Economics & Business Studies materials haha!

After much consideration and after the overwhelming demand for my resources, I have decided to offer tutoring for HSC Economics & Business Studies.

I came 3rd in the state for Economics with a HSC mark of 97, and came 1st at school for Business Studies with a HSC mark of 96, just missing out on a state rank.

But what's going to be different about me is that I'm not going to be tutoring as many people as I can, and I'm not going to be saying "EVERYONE, CONTACT ME IF YOU WANT TUTORING!" Basically, what I would like to do is tutor ONE STUDENT rather than have heaps and heaps of students.

Why? Well, they are a number of reasons. The main reason is that I work full-time in an accounting firm (I am doing an accounting cadetship), and I also study Commerce/Law full-time as well, so clearly I have a very hectic schedule! But, I am very passionate about helping others and I would love to share my knowledge and my resources with one lucky person out there who would benefit from my explanations, my communication skills, and my general rigour and attention to detail.

The other reason to only offer this to ONE student is because I believe that it adds extra benefit for them. At the end of the day, there will only be X number of band 6s and so if I am tutoring multiple students, they will be up against one another and for me as a tutor it would be disappointing for them to not achieve a band 6!

I did the same thing this year in 2011, tutoring only ONE student and I believe it worked well - they ranked 1st in Business Studies and 2nd in Economics at a selective high school. So I'm sticking with what works! :)