So, who's doing some good old GERMAN ? (1 Viewer)

bugs

hehe....... what? ;)

Anyone?
beginners etc ?

i'm also doing
intermediate italian
middle ages
narratives of romance n adventure

Auf wiedersehen

P.S. Alexander Kapranos is devastatingly DIVINE!!!

Bachelor of Arts.

Last edited by a moderator:

greeninsanity

all love is equal
HSC
I've enrolled in Beginners as well. :)
Not sure how I'll go with it.. I'll change in the first couple of weeks if it looks like too much work.

bugs

Seryn said:
I'm going to study German; absolute beginner though; )
i'm doing beginners too, - are ya gonna major in German ? - i mite not sure tho
my interest in German was inspired by yr 12 mod history (Germany 1929-1945) The history is tragic but fascinating.
ANYWAY.....- i've been teaching myself a bit of German cos well, i love it so much!
and i'll give you a bit of vocab so YOU can be ahead of the rest LOL

guten tag - hi/bye (casual)
wie gehts? - how r ya?
sehr gut - very good
SheiBe!! - why don't u guess? hehe
dast ist meine freundin - that is my friend- (female)
Oktoberfest!!! - a mad time in Germany!! (the USU does it infact!)

well... that's pretty much all i know
oh wait do ya like Franz Ferdinand? - if u listen to 'darts of pleasure' - Alex sings/says 'ich heiBe super fantastisch, ich trinke champers mit lasfisch'!!!!
anyway.. i've typed FAR too much - and i apologise. This post was indeed inspired by my good friend, BOREDOM (he says hi!)

did ya enjoy that mini lesson?
i know i did ;)

Guten tag

veridis

droog
HSC
another german beginner here. my study so far has been limited to listening to rammstein, i know
ich hab keine lust = i dont want to/i dont feel like it
ohne dich = without you
benzin = oil
du hast = you have
du hasst = you hate
links = left
ich brauche zeite = i need time
mein teil = my part
feuer frei = fire at will
not sure if my phrases are quite as useful as yours though

bugs

nah, they're great. i love the 'fire at will' one hehe