Is it true that when we dont eat , we will become smarter? (1 Viewer)

lordinance

HSC
THis hypothesis was made when I studied in the morning one day. At the time I thought faster than in the afternoon.

Im not sure if the following hypothesis is true :

As we all know, when we eat, more blood will go to our digestive system like stomach,
then there will be less blood going to our brain relatively.
Therefore, we cant get concentrated when we study after our dinner.

Here is another one:
we get smarter when we bend my legs up.
This position makes less blood go to our legs .Hence when we study , there is more blood rushing to the brain relatively.
I was inspired from the movie ''Death note''
that L sits funny

Last edited:

sam5

HSC
i think ur thinking into it too much.

How about u try it next year when u do ur HSC?

Just starve urself by eating only cellery for the entire duration of ur hsc next year. See if ur academic performances are at best.

Then get in touch with me next year and tell me ur results. Im keen to find out kid. :rolleyes:

lordinance

HSC
Thats all based on my personal experience
im just curious about my hypothesis is correct or not

just think of this way,
if you are fulled up after your dinner , dont u feel distracted
when studying?

Cinnamonster

Somewhere in the general vicinity of the Universe
HSC
Uh actually I get really distracted if I haven't eaten.

The History of every major Galactic Civilization tends to pass through three distinct and recognizable phases, those of Survival, Inquiry and Sophistication, otherwise known as the How, Why and Where phases. For instance, the first phase is characterized by the question "How can we eat?" the second by the question "Why do we eat?" and the third by the question "Where shall we have lunch?"
-Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Don't know how relevant that quote was but I felt it should be included because it's Douglas Adams and... well yeah *shrug*.