internal accounts job (1 Viewer)

theone123

blue essence
HSC
is it just me?

or does other people think, accountants only do clerical stuff pretty much for da whole day. filing, filing and filing. bas, myob, and report to ato, thats all. thats the life of a propriety company?

anyone have other similar experiences?

internal accountants for small to mid size companies are just as bad as accounts clerks

seremify007

HSC
Uni Grad
tacky said:
Many people working in "accounts" department like to tell their friends that they are accountants when they are not adding to the misconception and confusion.
LOL true- they're clerks.

But wait a minute, I'm not a CA yet. I'm not even a uni graduate. I'm still gonna tell my friends I'm an Accountant though.

Soma

Toney Starks Fanboy
HSC
Haha how vindictive is tacky, his hatred of MBL is bordering on obsession.

I wonder if he applied there and they rejected him.

seremify007

HSC
Uni Grad
I heard MB do provide cabcharge if after certain hours- even for interns? *shrugs*

But I'm surprised you didn't know all that? I've never worked at MB but there's a reason why the saying goes; "If you work at MB, they own you."

mr_shittles

Big Chief
HSC
Hey tacky, out of interest, which IB do you work at? And I thought all IBs have the same issue of long hours, dont they?

Wolfowitz

, now also hated by Jews!
HSC
If he said that, Macq would find out and they'd send the Deadly Viper Assasination Squad (DeVAS for short) over to...silence him.

seremify007

HSC
Uni Grad
So if he suddenly stops posting on BoS or his signature changes to some pro-MB thing... we'll know what happened^^

Soma

Toney Starks Fanboy
HSC
I get a cabcharge after 8pm and either a meal allowance or a manager will order in food i.e. pizza or something.

Sure you might not have liked working in FMG, from what I understand it is a fairly boring and arduous area of the bank to work in but you cannot dismiss the whole bank just because of your unsavoury experiences.