Getting To Uni (1 Viewer)

nak

HSC
Hi,

My U.A.I was 54.05.
I studied for the following subjects, and there are my HSC marks (not sure about my ranks...sorri):

* English (Standard) - 70
* Mathematics (Standard) - 68
* Biology - 69
* I.P.T - 75
* Business Studies - 72
I was confident that i was going to get atleast in the high 60's, but......guess that didn't happen^^, perhaps everyone in the state did well, so i won't argue about that.

Anways, i am hoping to continue my education in courses in the Applied Science area, such as Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy and also Chiropractic.

I understand all these subjects has a high standard, a high UAI, and obviously my UAI is far too low to even think about it.
However, i do have a deep passion in these area, and i was wondering if there are any possible ways, supposibly transfer ways into these area.

I am currently thinking about the non-award program at Macquarie to try and make my way into Chiro, but macquarie suggests it is available for some limited areas, such as Bachelor or Education, Science and so on, and not Bachelor of Chiro. Is it possible to do Bachelor of Science, and then onto Chiro?

I have also been told by my teacher to think about the TPS(I think it was) at TAFE, which is not repeating, but you do periodic assessments (no final exams) and depending on your results, you transfer to UNI.
I am not considering repeating though.....

Ofcourse, if i get my fingers onto a course at whichever uni like W.Sydney in the applied science area (lower UAI courses like "social work" "health science"), i will do my best to aim for internal transfers onto Physio or Occ therapy
I did insert some DFEE courses, but to be realistic, UAI's won't go down 15 to 20 points in one year (since most courses i wish to do is in the 70's - 80's)

Ao i was wondering if anyone could give me an advice on other pathways, and further info on non-award programs^^

PS: I am not thinking about private colleges

Any help would be great,