BABMusStudies - GOVT major (1 Viewer)

Phanatical

Happy Lala
HSC
For my IV and V years, I am considering taking Government as my second Arts major (my third all up). So has anybody got any insights into the courses and such that I might find useful?

absolution*

ymyum
HSC
Nah, they pretty much all suck. Im majoring in it anyway though.

Phanatical

Happy Lala
HSC
It's gotta be better than Gender Studies. Gender Studies was traumatic :(

stazi

Nightman
HSC
why would you even do gender studies?

furthermore, there's some good subjects in government.
But don't do govt1406!

absolution*

ymyum
HSC
stazi said:
furthermore, there's some good subjects in government.
But don't do govt1406!
note@phanatical: govt1406 is the only govt course stas has done.

stazi

Nightman
HSC
Yeah, I know, which is why i didnt comment on any other courses.
By word of mouth, though, I hear that the defense policy course is brilliant. The tutorials are also online.
But you'll have to start with 1XXX subjects.

Phanatical

Happy Lala
HSC
I can fulfill the 1000-level subject requirement in a semester. I was planning to do GOVT1101 Australian Politics, and GOVT1105 Geopolitics this semester.

Phanatical

Happy Lala
HSC
absolution* said:
Not chauvinist enough?
I think the fact that I completely disproved feminism in a single essay got me on the wrong side of the Gender Studies department. But personally, I couldn't take any more after they glorified Tracey Moffatt's bullshit. Displaying male nudity on the screen in the Eastern Avenue Auditorium was the last straw.

stazi

Nightman
HSC
Phanatical said:
I think the fact that I completely disproved feminism in a single essay got me on the wrong side of the Gender Studies department. But personally, I couldn't take any more after they glorified Tracey Moffatt's bullshit. Displaying male nudity on the screen in the Eastern Avenue Auditorium was the last straw.
did it make you ejaculate?

Phanatical

Happy Lala
HSC