Year 11/Senior Subject Selection (1 Viewer)

HSC
Hi all, I am new to BOS.
I am currently in year 10, and wanted to get subject selection advice.

The subjects I am aiming for are:
English Advanced (2)
Maths Advanced (2)
PDHPE Accelerated (HSC 2024) (2)
SOR II (compulsory religion, however I do have the option of doing SOR I or SCT) (2)
Modern History (2)
Legal Studies (2)

Is this a good choice? Is the overall workload manageable? I also have to select 4 reserves, and I'm not sure what to put down other than Economics (Ancient History and Biology???)
- doritocrackers

nsw..wollongong

HSC
theyre pretty good! as long as u enjoy them, ull excel in them, bc there's no point picking a subject that u wont study for bc u hate it. modern history and legal are both content heavy, ull def realise that as u near ur prelims but they're a good combo bc u can use the content from each subject to support the other. sor isn't as bad as u might think it is, ull def learn to like it. i have a couple of friends doing it, and all u rlly need to get the hang of is repeated practice (the exam questions are practically the same every year bc the syllabus isn't that complex and its so old).
for ur reserves, keep in mind that all of them are very content heavy. bio is more english than science imo, a lot of memorisation and not much application. econ is also a lot of memorisation.

HSC
modern history and legal are both content heavy, ull def realise that as u near ur prelims but they're a good combo bc u can use the content from each subject to support the other.
With Accelerated PDHPE, my school requires us to do study notes because of how content-heavy the course is. With the workload? Would I have time to do Study notes for some of the other content heavy subjects?

for ur reserves, keep in mind that all of them are very content heavy. bio is more english than science imo, a lot of memorisation and not much application. econ is also a lot of memorisation.