Would I be able to get a pass average minimum in uni? (1 Viewer)

cxlxoxk

HSC
Throughout K-12, i have just read books, memorise, rewrite on paper. I don't have any original thoughts/opinions of my own when it comes to what i'm studying, i just read what other people have to say, and if i agree, i'll use what they are saying, in my own words...if i find that something is not quite right with what they are saying, then i'll say i disagree (giving no reason as to why), and follow up with what somebody else has said about it.

I basically rewrite textbooks in my own words (to avoid plagiarism)......Is this textbook-style of studying enough to get a pass average at uni, i don't expect to get distinction average...Or should i try to develop some of my own opinions before uni starts so that it becomes slightly easier to develop an opinion?

I'm good at multiple choices and short answers, but i write crap essays in exams of the past (because they actually require more discussion).

When teachers ask a question, i can usually put my hand up and answer it, but when they ask me to write an essay, i'll be stuck for several hours...(in exam conditions usually just 1 hour stuck)...

Last edited:

darkwolfzx

HSC
N/A
Throughout K-12, i have just read books, memorise, rewrite on paper. I don't have any original thoughts/opinions of my own when it comes to what i'm studying, i just read what other people have to say, and if i agree, i'll use what they are saying, in my own words...if i find that something is not quite right with what they are saying, then i'll say i disagree (giving no reason as to why), and follow up with what somebody else has said about it.

I basically rewrite textbooks in my own words (to avoid plagiarism)......Is this textbook-style of studying enough to get a pass average at uni, i don't expect to get distinction average...Or should i try to develop some of my own opinions before uni starts so that it becomes slightly easier to develop an opinion?