• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Who here has taken a gap yr B4?? (1 Viewer)

VuongstER_boi

HSC
Hi guys, just wondering, who here has actually taken a gap yr to delay their course selection? Share your experiences;) Do you recommend it for people who unsure of their uni course selections?( lol, which includes myself and perhaps others )

sefina

HSC
N/A
I'm an international student and I'm on my gap year now. For me, it was because I had wanted to study too many subjects in Uni and I just could not decide on my major. Other factors were do I want to go to Australia or Canada or stay in Singapore (which has strong universities), what university should I choose after I decide on the country, and what uni is best for the kinds of studies I want to pursue.

After speaking to too many people, I found seemingly the perfect course which allows me to take as many of the subjects I've wanted to explore.

Better to weigh all your options than jump in and regretting your choice later. This gap year has definitely been fruitful to me! Plus, I've been working as a journalist here, and I've gained very useful experiences and contacts - and I feel I'm better prepared for university now.

that bloke

HSC
I didn't do a gap year, did a year of commerce for lack of a better idea. It was rubbish. Dropped out having wasted a years worth of fees and fucking around. Went back to uni couple years later and am studying marine science and some other stuff which is going lovely.
Take the gap year if you dont know what you want to do. Work a bit, travel a bit, take a look around.

VuongstER_boi

HSC
sefina said: