What is Law? (1 Viewer)

rafall

HSC
N/A
Hello,

So I am a year 12 student, and I am thinking to do Law in Macquarie uni, but i dont know much about it. I am not doing any law subjects, mostly science and maths.

I like law, not because of money, i always love the justice topics, debate and solving problems. I heard and read many depressing topics about law is so hard that the one can't do it and many people drop it. But can a law student tell me how it is? I am ready to study each day by day, just like how i am doing now in year 12.

For example, how many pages reading per day? (is it real that you must read by day up to 40-5- pages?

If the person study each day is it hard to pass the exam?

What do you like about law?

What you dont like about law?

Please help me, even if you are not a law student.

And lastly, is it real that if you do law in Macquarie you cant find a good job?

Thank you :)

Last edited:

wannaspoon

ремове кебаб
HSC
Uni Grad
Possession is nine tenths of the law... The rest of it is just filler...

ps: it's spelt Macquarie... I won't dissect the rest...

How many pages of reading? Too many, you would have to learn to pick out the relevant things and work off them, which isn't hard... You will never finish all your readings... (Readings normally lead you to more readings :lol:)
Is it easy to pass if you constructively (work smart, not hard) study everyday? It's a walk down the to the park...
What do you like about law: Nothing...
What don't you like about law: Everything...

Last edited:

RishBonjour99

HSC
N/A
I think its something you need to try yourself before you develop an opinion of studying law at an Australian university.