• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

What am I required to pay? (1 Viewer)

Jaron2005

HSC
Hey guys, I am a first year student this year, I am wondering what else am I required to pay besides the student contribution fee.

Do I have to pay some sort of fee in order to use the Library Facilities?

Oh I am going to go create my student ID card tomorrow, I do it at the student centre right? and is there also a fee for this?

Basically all I want is a list of thing that I am required to pay as a first year student....

All I know so far is that I am required to pay a $500 contribution fee and to pay for all my text book, and that is $1000 so thats not bad.

Cheers

chookie_06

ø¤º°©ђòókîë_0 6™°º¤ø
HSC
Jaron2005 said:
Hey guys, I am a first year student this year, I am wondering what else am I required to pay besides the student contribution fee.

Oh I am going to go create my student ID card tomorrow, I do it at the student centre right? and is there also a fee for this?

Basically all I want is a list of thing that I am required to pay as a first year student....

All I know so far is that I am required to pay a $500 contribution fee and to pay for all my text book, and that is $1000 so thats not bad.

Cheers
the only library fees you pay for is printing, binding, photocopying, late fees on books you borrow.
You dont pay for your student card the first time you get one, just dont lose it cause i think it costs $25 for a new one. other than that no other fees really.

j_davo24

HSC
Jaron2005 said:
You don't 'have' to pay anything. Theres no compulsory student unionism anymore so the invoice they sent you should have said "Amount Due: Nil". If you don't wish to pay the actual contributions will default and can be paid off as a tax on your income later in life. But if you are paying for it now then thats even better.