Veterinary Science USYD (1 Viewer)

kimmmj5

HSC
N/A
I can only imagine myself as a vet in the future, it's THE ONLY thing I want to study at university.. and of course usyd is my first preference! I'm a 2012 HSC student and I honestly do not think I am able to achieve such a high atar... I'm in the middle of trials at the moment and after I'm done, I plan on starting my study for STAT and also get some work experience at a veterinary clinic! I heard the ATAR estimate was 97.25 but would it still be possible with a 94-96 atar? Also in regards to alternative pathways, I'm considering animal bioscience for one year and then transferring, but what would my chances of being able to transfer be? If there is a usyd veterinary student here, what is the course like? How did you get in? Is it a good?!

amour

Female
HSC
I can only imagine myself as a vet in the future, it's THE ONLY thing I want to study at university.. and of course usyd is my first preference! I'm a 2012 HSC student and I honestly do not think I am able to achieve such a high atar... I'm in the middle of trials at the moment and after I'm done, I plan on starting my study for STAT and also get some work experience at a veterinary clinic! I heard the ATAR estimate was 97.25 but would it still be possible with a 94-96 atar? Also in regards to alternative pathways, I'm considering animal bioscience for one year and then transferring, but what would my chances of being able to transfer be? If there is a usyd veterinary student here, what is the course like? How did you get in? Is it a good?!
Hey,
I'll be applying for entry into Veterinary Science at USYD too : )
I was a 2011 HSC'er and I've had some time to research and ask questions about the degree.
Regarding the ATAR cutoff, you can't be accepted into the course unless you have the minimum ATAR. (USYD doesn't do bonus points. Unless you apply via the rural entry scheme?)