Transitioning from Yr 11 to Yr 12 (with some issues) and in need for advice (1 Viewer)

tazmim

HSC
I'm going to the HSC years within two weeks... with my Anxiety Disorder and Depression. Although I can usually manage to push my depression, my anxiety attacks give me horrid aftermaths. I lose a lot of energy to even walk to get food, get sleepier much easier and doesn't help I lose my appetite as well. :(
I've been a good student (despite what I have to deal with) up until Year 11, all due to anxiety and muckups. I thought I wouldn't mention getting help because I believed the stress gave me good results all this time until panic attacks became more frequent (since Year 11 was a big issue to me) and I'd lose so much energy, i'd lose concentration and motivation. Year 11 was a mixed year for me in terms of grades. I realised I was being too hard on myself for picking Advanced Maths, Advanced English, 3 Sciences [and an elective of VA (which I'm going to drop)] so I decided to switch to Standard English for HSC. The only thing I have kicked arse in the finals was in Adv Maths. I mean, except for Adv English and Art I managed to stay average-above average in these subjects with an occasional smashed assessment task but I still didn't stand out as I did before. I got so many 90's before now I'm thrown with 70's :( (with an occasional EXACT 80). I really want to get a good ATAR, one that reflects the marks I USED to get (a bunch of 90's... maybe other than english. still dont know why i chose advanced haha)

I have gotten a psychologist which I go to but I can't go to him all the time, also considering I stay at home more often so have to deal with an uncaring dad and an egoistic pestering sister. Anyone have advice to deal with anxiety [specifically General Anxiety Disorder] and HSC?

pikachu975

Premium Member
HSC