Transferring Credit from TAFE to UNSW? (1 Viewer)

implicity

HSC
I studied Accounting Procedures at Tafe for my HSC.. went pretty damn well overall, and I was hoping that I'd be able to transfer some credit to uni, as I'm currently deciding upon either a B Commerce or B Commerce/B Science @ UNSW.

The modules I've completed are:
8395C Business Computing
9434C Computer Accounting Systems
9438A Accounting Procedures

Would this count for anything? I won't mention the units I've completed since there are quite alot, and I don't think they'd mean much to most people anyway.

Thanks all :)

§eraphim

Strategist
HSC
N/A
implicity said:
I studied Accounting Procedures at Tafe for my HSC.. went pretty damn well overall, and I was hoping that I'd be able to transfer some credit to uni, as I'm currently deciding upon either a B Commerce or B Commerce/B Science @ UNSW.

The modules I've completed are:
8395C Business Computing
9434C Computer Accounting Systems
9438A Accounting Procedures

Would this count for anything? I won't mention the units I've completed since there are quite alot, and I don't think they'd mean much to most people anyway.

Thanks all :)
I did the same thing. I did pretty well (98%) but they still refused to even consider it.

So No, it can't be credited (I asked already). You need to be at an Advanced Diploma level before even any uni (let alone UNSW) will consider your application for transfer credits.

implicity

HSC
§eraphim said:
I did the same thing. I did pretty well (98%) but they still refused to even consider it.

So No, it can't be credited (I asked already). You need to be at an Advanced Diploma level before even any uni (let alone UNSW) will consider your application for transfer credits.
DAMN! :( That really sucks. I was hoping I'd be able to shorten my course by about.. I dunno, a fortnight or something :S My careers advisor said it is possible though, but he's not too familiar with the course :S oh well. bad luck for me.