timetable clash!!! (1 Viewer)

eldawgz

HSC
I have a few clashes whilst tryng to plan out my timetable! im studying bachelor of science this year and I've chosen scientific literacy, chem 1, physics 1 and math 1A units. however, on the platform web it says that i dont need to register to the physics lecture? does that mean im already registered or is it not a compulsory thing? physics also clashes with math lecture btw and there's no where else to fit it in! and with the chem units, do i need to register for ALL of them (tutorial, lecture, workshop, prac skills)? sorry for the essay lol i will get in touch with UWS just need clarification :)

muhahahahahaha

HSC
Okay firstly, when there is a clash, try to create a fresh new timetable where classes possibly don't clash ( I know this sounds dumb considering you are already having probs with this). Next, no you don't need to register for lectures. Thridly, yes you need to register for the lecture, tute, pac skills and workshop. Uws has organized this thing that helps fitst year students create their timetables. Check the website.

eldawgz

HSC
hey thanks for the reply. the chemistry tute, workshop, skills and pracs are all in one day which makes it impossible to fit into one day. this is so stupid. i think i may just attend the first hour of a three hour math lecture then go to the three hour physics lecture. would i be allowed to do this?

muhahahahahaha

HSC
You would be allowed to. You can walk out of lectures if you like but I highly discourage this because lectures are the most informative thing at uni, they are even more helpful than tutes. Go to one of the planning timetable days that uws has organized and ask one of the Helpers there as they are much more capable of organizing everything for you. I should post up the link of when this help session is being held.

eldawgz

HSC
whens the timetable planning day? because i knw that theres the my course planning session maybe i could get help there

gwenwiver

HSC