Terrified of failing (1 Viewer)

Hannelore

HSC
Hi all :)

I was wondering if I could get some input on something. I'm currently doing a B Ed/B Arts (secondary) degree at USYD. One of the core units that I am doing (I am in second year) is EDSE2002 Indigenous Education Secondary Schools.

I very recently received a grade that I got for a tutorial presentation for the unit. We got 16/30. Needless to say, I am incredibly shocked and disappointed. We worked very hard on the presentation and I really believed that we had done well. Since we were only given one copy of the feedback, I don't actually have it with me, and my partner is unable to get it to me until the next (and final) tutorial. We had to rush to class the day I received it so I never got a chance to look at it, not even to look at the grade.

I am currently working on another group assignment (due Monday) which pretty much all of the people that I know in the unit have complained about it being terribly vague and confusing. I did ask the unit coordinator about something that I found very ambigious, so I think I am okay in that regard, but the rest of it is disappointingly vague and now I am having doubts as to whether I am even doing okay, especially given how badly I did for the presentation. Clearly I didn't understand the requirement for that properly, even though we really thought that we had done fine.

What is even more frustrating, is that we have not received grades or feedback for the other assignment, an essay, that we did earlier on in the semester. They posted a general feedback for everyone, but it's not very helpful, and I don't know what really applies to me, like what I should be working on. We get the essay back on Tuesday (the day after the final assignment is due, so that's not terribly helpful XD).