Subjects- 13 units?? (1 Viewer)

Maddie3

HSC
I'm now doing 13 units in year 11, and i have to decide to drop a subject... its either between maths or biology.... i ended up with a higher maths result (even though im bad at maths) compared to biology which i got a lower result... what do i do??
I realy dont know what i want to do when i got to uni in 2years time...
So i guess im asking - do i drop biology for maths which im not that good at anyway??

x.Exhaust.x

Retired Member
HSC
Do you have a higher potential in Biology compared to Maths? If your marks and rankings are significantly different between both subjects, take the subject you're currently doing well at.

marcquelle

a.k.a. Michael...Hi!
HSC
Maddie3 said:
I'm now doing 13 units in year 11, and i have to decide to drop a subject... its either between maths or biology.... i ended up with a higher maths result (even though im bad at maths) compared to biology which i got a lower result... what do i do??
I realy dont know what i want to do when i got to uni in 2years time...
So i guess im asking - do i drop biology for maths which im not that good at anyway??
Why have you decided to drop a subject, cause i believe you could handle 13 units. Or is there a specific reason eg taking up Ext English 2 or History or something?

Maddie3

HSC
im currently ranked 4th in biology out of 8 and with maths im ranked 8th out of 24... ive been doing maths for a lot longer than biology and because im not sure of what i want to do in life im sure that i need maths and even my maths teacher saisd realistically that i could drop maths if i didnt need it....

marcquelle

a.k.a. Michael...Hi!
HSC
Maddie3 said:
im currently ranked 4th in biology out of 8 and with maths im ranked 8th out of 24... ive been doing maths for a lot longer than biology and because im not sure of what i want to do in life im sure that i need maths and even my maths teacher saisd realistically that i could drop maths if i didnt need it....