Subject selection for Year 12 (1 Viewer)

bossleymaths

HSC
hey everybody

i need some help in deciding what to drop. i am having a conflict between dropping studies of religion and physics.

my prelim mark for SOR was 57 % but i did not study for it at all.

my prelim mark for physics was 68% but i studied as much as i could have studied.

i am definitely doing engineering studies, advanced English, extension 2 maths, business studies BUT do not know if i should do 11 or 12 units.

Any help will be much appreciated.

-tal-

HSC
Consider this:

Do you want to do the "good" subject (physics) for bad reasons? Or do you want to do the "bad" subject (SOR) for good reasons?

If you feel "bad" for choosing what you like better, then be selfish, choose the "bad" subject.

From your post, you've lost all faith in yourself when it comes to physics. You might be able to regain that, but it's extremely hard - especially if you don't like the subject (which I wouldn't know, I'm assuming).

You're looking for something/someone to base your decision on; you want someone to make the decision for you, and if it helps, I'll do it for you. I'll tell you right now, choose SOR.

bubblesss

HSC
i'd say work ur head off with physics. it's more related to ur other subjects which will be a benefit.:D

bossleymaths

HSC
Wouldn't be too hard if you do 12 units as in the subjects that i have like having physics, engineering, advanced english and 4 unit maths.

doesnt the maths take too much time and then i wouldnt be able to focus on other stuff, thats why if i did do SOR then i will have 3 periods off

beve

Jesus
HSC
Keep physics. Just keep the consistent study and revision up. =)

bossleymaths

HSC
i can see that many are saying to do physics but can i ask why. could someone please say why i should do physics rather than SOR, thats where i am stuck.

My SOR teacher said that it is scaled the same as physics and that i should do SOR because it is an easy subject to get good marks.