Studying at lunchtimes? (1 Viewer)

swisstruffles

HSC
We all have less than 2 terms left, and i am wondering, if you spend all/most of your lunchtimes studying or doing work, would it be beneficial towards your schoolwork and assessments in the end?
And does anyone do this at the moment?

kini mini

HSC
I spent my year 12 lunchtimes playing 500 for the most part. The only time I used them for work/study was when there was an assessment or homework due.

Of course every minute counts, but you have to relax sometime. If you think you work better at school than at home, working at lunch is probably a good idea.

flyin'

EDIT
HSC
N/A
At High School, NEVER! :)
At University, REGULARLY! :(

Butterfly_Wings

Cornflake Girl
HSC
At high school, I don't think I studied at lunchtime even once. Or during a study period, for that matter. ;)
It might be a good idea, but I wouldn't go spending all my time cooped up in the library...year 12 should also have a social/fun side.
Unfortunately, I hav spent every break at UNI for the past several weeks in the library. :mad1:

Last edited:

bobo123

HSC
i usually spend lunchtimes on basketball courts
but the stupid rain puts off all but the most hardcore of players

bobo123

HSC
i wana play table tennis as well
too bad my school is so povo we got no tables

erm...... spam.....GO MATRIX !
:D

flyin'

EDIT
HSC
N/A
Originally posted by McLake
I don't have a lunchtime anymore .... :(
Ah well ... Really?!

I actually only have one officially long lunch time ---> 3 hours!
Otherwise, lunch is often eaten in lectures ... :p

Noelle

This thread made me so sad... aren't you guys cherishing your last days of school life? I could never part with my lunchtimes...I'm really gonna miss sitting around and talking crap with my friends when i finish school.

Lazarus

Retired
HSC
Originally posted by Noelle