• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

study timetable (prior HSC exams) (1 Viewer)

epicFAILx

HSC
there is 3 weeks left :blink2:

regardless.. how many hours should be the average study per/day
i know the line is: study smarter not harder.

i study 6 hours (with breaks) during the day
however i hear some people study 7-8 hours.. even 9 hours trollface.jpg

question: how is that possible??

(also please tell me your study schedule.. just so i get a better understanding. thanks)

mrh94

HSC
I've honestly not been studying properly since Graduation, but today I made my plan which I will follow. Basically, before the HSC I must complete a minimum of 3 past papers for each of my subjects and I will keep revising through my notes. I'm not good with following a strict plan, so I just made a simple list which I'll cross out for every task I've completed. I basically just wake up in the morning, and depending on my mood...study what I feel like studying BUT making sure it's balanced and I don't focus on one subject more than another :D

tomp1612

HSC
I do 6 hours a day, 1 hour for different subjects and I find it like a normal school day getting work done, only problem is getting tired of all the studyin lol. Cant wait till its all over

jamesischool

Forum Lurker
HSC
Uni Grad
ive gone to the library since monday doing about 5 hours of work. i normally do 2 subjects a day at the library. when im at home i bum around a lot and get maybe an hour or two of work done, looking at notes, trying to remember stuff etc. need to do more haha

megaman64

HSC
ive gone to the library since monday doing about 5 hours of work. i normally do 2 subjects a day at the library. when im at home i bum around a lot and get maybe an hour or two of work done, looking at notes, trying to remember stuff etc. need to do more haha
same as me

Jawa

HSC