Quality Tutor in Sydney City (1 Viewer)

braindrainedAsh

Journalist
HSC
Hi,

I'm a 2003 Year 12 student who is willing to tutor high school students in the Sydney city area (tuition is usually held at UTS, a 5 min stroll from Central Station).

The subjects I studied for the HSC include English Advanced with Extension 1 and Extension 2, Mathematics with Extension 1, Chemistry, Biology and Modern History. I came first at Albury High in Eng Ex 1, Eng Ex 2, Chem, Bio and Mod Hist in the HSC trial... I came 2nd in Adv Eng and Adv Maths.

I got a UAI of 96.5, with band sixes in Mathematics (91), English Advanced (90) and Biology (91). I got 89 in Modern History in the HSC, however scored 94 in my trial and has a bad day on the exam day!

I'm willing to tutor English Advanced (the only texts I can help with are King Lear, Brave New World/Blade Runner and Frontline... I'm a journalism student so I can give you lots of interesting stuff for Frontline!), English Extension 1 (Individual and Society module only) and Modern History (WW1, Indochina and Germany topics only... Leni Riefenstahl personality study). I may be able to help you in the other subjects I studied if you want, but I might be a little bit rusty.

I will also offer tutoring in English for students in Yr 7-10.

Also, I can help develop your essay writing skills if this is something you have difficulty with. I study an Arts degree at university, and hence write a lot of essays. I can also help you if you need to know the Harvard referencing system.

I am also undertaking my Associate (Teacher) Diploma in Speech and Drama through the AMEB (I have passed the practical componant and will sit for the theory later this year) so I can really help you with your public speaking and presentation skills.

My Prices are as follows:

1 hour $20
1.5 hours $25
2 hours $32