Primary School excursions (1 Viewer)

kow_dude

HSC
Hi.

I am a tutor for primary school kids. I am thinking of rewarding those hardworking kids by taking them to an excursion.

I was wondering if anyone still remember those excursions back in primary where we went to those science/maths amusement exhibitions. Or does anyone have a recommendation of exhibitions designed for kids that are both educational and fun?

Thanks in adv.

^CoSMic DoRiS^^

makes the woosh noises
HSC
questacon is the only one that immediately comes to mind, i doubt ur up for a canberra trip though :D

um if they're really little kids take them to the zoo or featherdale wildlife park or something, kids always like animals... or if they're older you could take them to the beach or national park or the mountains and do some environmental science stuff with them maybe.

apart from that...um...healthy harold?? lol i know the kinds of exhibitions you're talking about but i totally forget where they are etc.

kow_dude

HSC
Thanks ^CoSMic DoRiS^^ and jemsta for the suggestions. As for Schroedinger, you just have a sick mind :/

kokodamonkey

HSC
we went to japan for a primary school excursion. but i think your not interested in spending that much? We went to milson island, canberra, the snow etc

caseylee

HSC
kow_dude said:
Thanks ^CoSMic DoRiS^^ and jemsta for the suggestions. As for Schroedinger, you just have a sick mind :/
let me know what you end up doing...im curious now

kow_dude

HSC
I'm thinking of taking them to the Sydney Aquarium.

The motivation behind organising an excursion is to teach them hard work/good behaviour = reward. These students come from relatively poor backgrounds whose parents may be pushing their kids too hard on study. I feel sympathetic that they are missing the joys of childhood. So it's just a generosity thing that i don't mind doing.

caseylee

HSC
kow_dude said: