Need help pretty desperately.. (1 Viewer)

AngelxKitty

HSC
Okay, at the start of this year my old teacher left and has been replaced with a new one.. He isn't that bad, but his teaching style leaves a fair bit to be desired. I don't feel as though we've covered enough of the course as yet.. We barely do any writing and he seems to be mainly focussed around the discussion of things.

The option that i'm studying is New Kingdom Egypt from Amenhotep III to Ramses II. Thus far we're only at Tutankhamun and i'm starting to get concerned..

I have my half yearly exams next week and I want to get the best possible mark. Any suggestions on what I should be looking at most?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited:
X

xeuyrawp

AngelxKitty said:
Okay, at the start of this year my old teacher left and has been replaced with a new one.. He isn't that bad, but his teaching style leaves a fair bit to be desired. I don't feel as though we've covered enough of the course as yet.. We barely do any writing and he seems to be mainly focussed around the discussion of things.

The option that i'm studying is New Kingdom Egypt from Amenhotep III to Ramses II. Thus far we're only at Tutankhamun and i'm starting to get concerned..

I have my half yearly exams next week and I want to get the best possible mark. Any suggestions on what I should be looking at most?

You'd assume that your teachers wouldn't set you a task that's outside of what your learnt.

But assuming they do, or that you don't get enough covered by the HSC:

Themes include (in order of most common): Military, building-religion (same theme), and women. These themes may be selected for the entire period, eg 'discuss women in this period', for a select group 'discuss women in the reigns of Amenhotep III and Akhenaten', or for a specific pharaoh 'discuss women in the reign of Amenhotep III'.