Need Help :O Staying in 2u? (1 Viewer)

Burrows

HSC
Well, I dont know what i should do...

Just got marks back from half-yearlies and after these two assessment tasks im sitting on 60% for Mathematics.

I Studied sooooooooo much for the half yearlies and still barely passed maths, while in the other subjects i was easily achieving band 6's.

I was just wondering if it was too late to drop, or what my options are?

thanks in advance,

braintic

HSC
N/A
Well, I dont know what i should do...

Just got marks back from half-yearlies and after these two assessment tasks im sitting on 60% for Mathematics.

I Studied sooooooooo much for the half yearlies and still barely passed maths, while in the other subjects i was easily achieving band 6's.

I was just wondering if it was too late to drop, or what my options are?

thanks in advance,
I'm not sure of the precise date, but as long as you have 12 units (assuming you want an ATAR) you can drop a subject up to very late in the year. But if you need to pick up a replacement subject, then you have a problem.

Burrows

HSC
Sorry forgot to mention i do 11 units and i mean drop down to general, would i be able to catch up? Or should i just power through mathematics and keep trying? got no motivation...

rumbleroar

Survivor of the HSC
HSC
1. Your school might make significantly harder 2U exams than others, so don't worry /too/ much about your numerical marks. Only worry about your ranks.

2. You still have at least 50% of assessments left, and that can dramatically change your marks and your ranks. It's way more important to have a better rank than mark (won't get into the whole moderation thing, but you can probably research it yourself)