Motivation?? (1 Viewer)

flyin'

EDIT
HSC
N/A
Originally posted by Ultimate
you serious? you an practicallly get into anything with a UAI of 95+
except for the course which need a high uai ... unless you dont mind not going to usyd or unsw ...

freaking_out

Saddam's new life
HSC
get rid of your couch...
well i would love to but mum would kill me... anyway thanx for the ideas you guys it was great. anyway for me it wasn't the couch but it was the fact that every time i study i would rather be out there playing cricket or somethin' and i usually end up playing by skipping my studies...:(

flyin'

EDIT
HSC
N/A
Originally posted by -=MLhtʻ=-
My motivation came from the fact that my dad thought i was a dropkick. I showed him!
thats not very nice ...

dopeytony

I wish I found some sort of motivation for the HSC. I used to be sooo smart when I was younger (I skipped a grade even). No motivation from Year 9 and up, and I got 92.40. If I studied as much as my sister did (because I skipped a grade we were in the same year) I reckon I could've got 98+. She beat me by just under a point :(

Even though I'm sure I'll get into the course I want to get into, the bad part is still knowing that you could've done better, and also the fact my sister beat me :(

Shocker_85

I've got qutoations in front of my study desk like:

"You're capable, you're creative, you're full of life and energy. You have what
it takes to move yourself forward around any obstacle. Don't let anything stop
you. Take strength from meeting the challenges, and move ahead. The struggles you
face are just what you need to fulfill your potential for greatness. Think back
over the past year. Consider the ways in which you've grown, the things you've
learned, your accomplishments. Most of these probably came from overcoming some
challenge or adversity which initially stood in your way. A year from now, when
you look back at today, you'll see that the problem you're so concerned with