Modern trial....what should I be studying? (1 Viewer)

aurora_05

HSC
Alright so I have my trial on Monday and my teacher hasn't really given me any direction of what I should expect from this exam. I know there's going to be stuff on the war which unfortunately isn't counting towards my weighted score which sucks because I actually know it well! Anyhow...
I studied Russia and that and I know I've gotta know Trotsky for my personality study, but what else am I supposed to study for that? I was thinking along the lines of Stalin vs. Trotsky and the power struggle, Stalin's policies, and industrialisation, but what else?
Also, for Indochina what exactly am I supposed to know? Are most questions generally based on American involvement and their strategies? Or what else? Should I expect a question of some sort on Cambodia?
I'm just so lost! ugh! Any help would be much appreciated...

hopey989

HSC
Well, the exam structure is the same, but i do different options so i cant help ya there

Anyways, the world war one stuff is pretty simple, jus know the basics, and you should be fine. for your national study/personality, theres a choice of two questions for the national study, and two parts for the personality (basically, narrative of personality 10marks...and an analytical response 15 marks, thats just an analysis of the personality's influnce basically, you can prepare these onwes pretty safely. The study of peace and conflict is a choice of two extended response, and thats basically got to do with your content

Hope that helps

Sweets

objective subjectives
HSC
For world war one, you dont need lots of detail but you need to have a really good understanding of events and changing attitudes moods etc, total war, attrition etc. Continuity and Change.