Macquarie University Merit Scholar Scholarship (1 Viewer)

omniscience

HSC
N/A
Hello, I am a Year 12 student who is interested in this scholarship provided by the Macquarie University.

I have recently visited the website and downloaded the application form from there. This is the application form:
http://www.reg.mq.edu.au/undergrad/current/scholarship/docs/ApplicationForm%20_Merit.pdf

This application form seems to ask for several qualities that I possess as a student at my school and as a responsible citizen in the community. Here, they ask the applicants about their positions of a leadership but unfortunately, I do not hold any leadership position except the fact that I was a peer-support leader and in the application form, I was supposed to hand in some documents to verify the fact that I was a peer-support leader but I don't have any...

I am frustrated because I cannot provide some documents to verify that I did this or that. And I lack some other qualities...
Do you think it is CRUCIAL to provide all the documents needed? Would it be alright to mention that it is difficult to verify some achievements that I have accomplished?

HOWEVER, I do have a really great academic report and academic result. I received 96 in Modern History in 2007 as an accelerated course and I am undetaking the Distinction Course. In my Trial and Year reports, I was ranked first in all subjects except Mathematics Extension 1.

I just want to know how important it is to have all those qualities that the application form asks apart from academic quality....

Words of advice from the students with experience in this will be of a great help, thanks.

AsyLum

Premium Member
HSC
N/A
No offence, but sometimes reading the stuff right at the top of the application form helps: