is there still time? (1 Viewer)

cupcake08

HSC
ok, i usually try not to whinge to much on these forums, but i wanted to bring this up and see if anyone else felt the same way or had any advice.

term 4 last year went fine, i was happy with the marks i got back in all my assessments and my ranks were good. however, these half yearlies just past weren't so good. some i did ok in, but there were one or 2 i was really not happy with, and i know i could of done way better. i studied all this stuff that wasn't relevant and wasn't tested, what was tested i had only brushed over, i got flustered and missed questions and stuff.

anyway this has kind of really stuffed me up at the moment, cause its detracted a lot from the motivation i had at the beginning of the year. and i feel like this could seriously affect my chances of getting the marks i ultimately want in the hsc, because obviously consistent marks throughout the whole year are important and half yearlies were worth quite a bit.

anyway advice anyone? :( please tell me i'm not going to fail at life and become a toilet cleaner.

SoulSearcher

Entangled in the fabric of space-time ...
HSC
I'd say just work harder on these next assignments and the trials and actual HSC coming up. There is still around 50% of the course assessments to go in most cases and there is always room for improvement and the gaining of higher ranks through these next assessments.

In short, work hard and get good ranks, then destroy the HSC exams, and you'll be fine :)

yoakim

CBMI, MPH, AAP, MSF
HSC
Don't grieve too much over it. A healthy way of treating it is to improve and learn from it and be optimistic (but I guess it's hard to just BE optimistic...). The 'irrelevant' things that you studied may actually be the core areas that the examiners will ask in the trials and the HSC, and you may actually currently be ahead of your peers in those areas without you even knowing it!