iPad for High School (1 Viewer)

contro3ler

HSC
Context- I'm a year ten student.

Basically, I have a crappy i3 laptop from 2017 that I've been using- In year 8, my dumb ass sold my macbook to get a gaming pc- I've learnt my lesson, no need to clown me.

Basically, I'm wondering whether or not to get an iPad air/pro instead of getting a new laptop. At first this may seem stupid- but heres the deal. I currently utilize onedrive (thanks department of education) to sync my files between my pc and laptop, so I can work on assignments etc at school and home. I use notion for notes.
At school, the only applications I use on my laptop are word, excel, powerpoint, notion and firefox, all of which are available in some form on the ipad. I dont do any engineering or coding subject and dont plan to.

If I did get the iPad, id get the pencil, and some 3rd party keyboard (im not paying 400 for a keyboard lol). This would be around 1320 for the iPad pro (11inch 128gb), or around 1290 for the ipad air (256gb- 64 is just not enough).
All the faculties at my school have said that they are comfortable with me using my ipad as a notebook, except for maths- that makes sense, and I'm not gonna do sums on an ipad anyway.

So, does anyone have any experience with using this- all the youtubers are uni students, and I havent heard from anyone in HS. Do you think I should do this, or get a second hand macbook pro/new macbook air? Also, if yes, ipad pro or the ipad air?

Thanks a lot!

5uckerberg

HSC
iPad Pro I mean Notability is a wise choice for writing. That is my take but I think other people's opinions are just as valuable.

idkkdi

HSC
Context- I'm a year ten student.

Basically, I have a crappy i3 laptop from 2017 that I've been using- In year 8, my dumb ass sold my macbook to get a gaming pc- I've learnt my lesson, no need to clown me.