How many hours did u study in year 12 holidays? (1 Viewer)

routemarker

Looking for the Way out ?
HSC
I didnt study at all in the hols! i planned to but i didnt get around to it. I always thought well theres tomorrow and thats what kills you. if you are going to do something do it straight away. besides i only studied on the day of the exam from 1-7am then i would have to go to school and do the HSC/assesment tasks.
seeing as i did that i got a UAI of 76.95 which is terrible but deserved.

what holiday?
the 3 weeks right before the exams?
i studied a total of 22 hours in that 3 weeks. 4 hours per a subject....

soz

ok asymptote,

u seem like a real stresshead ...so i actually think that u should study as much as YOU can.
other pples study habits mite not work for u - like i admit i studied quite a bit - but then i also had heaps of breaks - a few parties here and there.

so always aim to do something each day for each subject
like in the hols i started studying at like 9ish and if i was doing subjects with essays id do like 2/3 essays (timed) and then id move on ......stuff like that

flyin'

EDIT
HSC
N/A
if stressed look at the 'anti stress thread' ...

zannaz

Deloused
HSC
this time last year i studied about6hrs a week, but mostly reading english texts and summarising, writing qoutes etc

Ultimate

Unknown
HSC
Originally posted by zannaz
this time last year i studied about6hrs a week, but mostly reading english texts and summarising, writing qoutes etc
I did none this time last year :)

flyin'

EDIT
HSC
N/A
is it just me ... or this de-ja-vu ... i think i read these types of thread (like how many hours of study ... and a few others) for the last week ...:eek:

Ducky

i didnt study at all really...i kept telling my parents its the LAST time before i have to study!!! so they let me go out :) I used that excuse right up till september!

anti

aww.. baby raccoon ^^
HSC