How do you actually study? (1 Viewer)

Exotic

HSC
Hi Boredofstudies!

I've been reading this forum for a couple of days and I find it really useful, but I've never posted before and this is my first time, so I hope I'll enjoy my stay here :)
So yeah, back to my question. I do extension history and I'm really lost about this subject. I thought I'm gonna enjoy it because I'm generally good in history but it's proven to be pretty hard.

First of all, my teacher seems to not pay much attention to what we need to study and this makes me confused about my trial which is in 4 days. How do you guys actually study for extension? I'm really lost. I never actually understood the concept of this subject and up until today I didn't know you actually have to study a case study. We did appeasement in class and I thought everyone in NSW does that, but apparently that's not the case after I read the forum haha. If I didn't read this forum I would've never known how to actually answer both questions. We have enough info about the first question, the historians but I wanna know how do you guys actually study for the test? What do I need to focus for when I study? Extra historians? Schools of history? I know absolutely nothing about this. I found some kind of source booklet with readings about extension here on the forum and that was the first time I've actually heard about it and when I asked my teacher he responded "but I told you guys to look at bos and find info". We're meant to look at this forum so we can study haha.

As for the major, I've finished it already and should be marked soon. And one more thing, what happens if you get high marks in internals but do bad in internals ? How does that affect your scaling and ATAR and all that crap? Because in our first assignment we all got 100% and there's 5 of us in the class and in the next one I got around 85-90%. Can that affect my final mark?

HSC