"Hockey Club" - Banx Campus (1 Viewer)

babyslug

Too School For Cool
HSC
For some odd...odd reason - i've decided that i'd make an okay hockey player. Is anyone part of this hockey club?

VX1-08U

No, but I might know someone who would be interested to join ... I'll ask. What other clubs are there in Bankstown babyslug?

babyslug

Too School For Cool
HSC
Apparently there's a Waterpolo team too - which i'll try out for aswell. I have some (ice/inline) hockey and h2o polo background, so we'll see how it goes - but i'm not all too thrilled about spending more time than i have to at uni.

babyslug

Too School For Cool
HSC
I had a look at the hockey club today, and it sounds way too hardcore for me. Apparently banx has like, a really good team thats won all these competitions and i'm just a newb. I think i'll go for judo or archery or something.

Last edited:

VX1-08U

Archery seems interesting. I overheard someone asking at that sports hut thingy about paintball ... apparently they offer it, but is not run by the uni.

babyslug

Too School For Cool
HSC
wow!! Skirmish! I wonder if there's an age limit. I'm not 18 - won't be for ages. So...they offer it - but its not run by the uni?

babyslug

Too School For Cool
HSC
VX1 - you're at Banx, aren't you? WE SHOULD MEET!

VX1-08U

I'm at Bankstown on tuesdays (today) in Bld 1, LR 38 (9-12). We got let out early today and I was at the computer labs for a while ... around 11:30 - 12:15. I was also look at the t-shirts in bld 1 also, had some pretty good ones there.

As for paintball, I'm sure you have to be 18 and over ... you should go and ask anyway.

Last edited:

babyslug

Too School For Cool
HSC
I asked about skirmish, and i can go to them - and i asked about having to be over 18 - so i wrote my name down and stuff so they contact me. With Heartbreak Ridge, which i've been to before, so long as you're turning 18 within 3 months - it should be okay.
Hey lets meet/

babyslug

Too School For Cool
HSC