helllpppp (1 Viewer)

bassbeats.

HSC
Hiya people.

So I am a little confused as to what I should do at the moment.

Currently I am enrolled in a Bachelor of Laws at Bond University. I am in my second semester, and upon getting into some of the core, serious units, I am finding them kind of...boring. Also, I do not feel comfortable with or like the way my course is assessed. Not as in I think it's wrong, but as in the advocacy and discussion kind of assessments we have don't really suit me, if that makes sense.

Anyway, I am considering transfering to another university to study a science-related course. During highschool I enjoyed science and maths the most, but randomly chose to study law because I was interested in foreign affairs. However, I feel this interest was more in the reading of current world affairs and things like that, not so much in a law degree.

I feel that the only two things holding me to where I am now is the fact that I could be finished in 2 years from now (Bond has trimesters) and the money I have spent.

I don't really know what I'm trying to ask. Probably if you think I have given law enough chance? I am in the 4th week of my second semester, I think I have.

I feel it is better to change now than to waste more time! What do you think?

bubbly89

HSC
Heaps on people change degrees, and usually you have a pretty good idea after two semesters of it whether you like it or not.

I guess if I was you I'd look into all the options possible, about what you could do

-> double degree
-> "try out" a science course and see if you're interested in
-> transfer into a public uni and do a double degree
-> transfer and do a single degree
-> defer law for a year and do just plain science for a year see if you like it