French Cont Speaking HSC: The Aftermath (1 Viewer)

Meshy590

HSC
So I am really uncertain and disappointed to a certain extent about how I fared yesterday. I had a few questions that really threw my off, and I know already I made a few grammatical mistakes. In my school speaking assessments, I had always been getting 18/20 by not studying. And now I studied for this one, and I choked...-_-

Based on how i think I went in the HSC exam vs trial exam, I would estimate my mark for the HSC to be about 15-16ish. My question is: is it possible to still achieve 95 for my HSC Mark???

hayabusaboston

HSC
You can get 95 if the average of your exam mark and assessment mark is greater than or equal to 95. If you're ranked first then However you went in exam is likely the final HSC mark you get.

Meshy590

HSC
yes, I know that. I wanted to know whether, even after getting approx 15-16, it is possible to get high Band 6. Ie, what raw marks correlate to high band 6??

esu_chan

HSC
omg

I completely failed too.

I've usually been getting 13-14, and yeah. Yesterday, even though I was a little tired, I still felt really prepared and studied my butt off all morning. However, as soon as my number was called, my heart almost stopped, and I started freaking out. It didn't help that the teacher was asking my questions I hadn't prepared for, and because I was so nervous, I completely blanked on all of my vocab. I even was about to say something I shouldn't have - when the examiner asked me what my least favourite subject at school was, I almost said "Visual Arts, because I hate my art teacher", and halfway through saying it I ended up stopping myself and said a jumble of words that was supposed to mean "I find studying artworks boring". Another thing that didn't help was that it took me literally two minutes to realise that I was mixing up the meaning of "avant" and "apres"...

oh dear god

At least I'm not aiming for a high atar. STILL PANICKING THOUGH. >3<`

(sorry for the rant btw)