Free Seminar for Medicine/Dentistry Interview + Interview Tutoring (1 Viewer)

Medman

HSC
You have so far got a great predicted ATAR and UMAT score however, this is no guarantee you will get into medicine. I personally know of students with 99.90 ATAR and 99% UMAT who have been offered medicine. There is a final hurdle of the INTERVIEW.

Interviews can count from 33-100% of your admission criteria but is often not taken seriously by students. This is a HUGE component and should not be underestimated. You DO NOT want to fail just because you didn't prepare for your interview.

My name is Dr. Jason (B.Sci, MBBS USYD) with a special interest in preparing students for medical and dentistry school interviews. I have been tutoring students for over 8 years now and still continue to do so because this is my passion and I love helping students.

So far I have helped over 40 STUDENTS with approximately 80% SUCCESS RATE (compared to a statistical 25%) gain obtain admission into medicine and dentistry into various universities across Australia including UNSW, USYD, UWS, UNDS, UNDF, UADEL, JCU, BOND and MONASH.

My experience mainly comes from speaking directly with past or present interviewers who have sat on the board of interviewers. In addition some interviewers also sit on the board selecting doctors for specialty training programs. I keep up to date in this field by doing my own research and constantly improving myself to provide the best advice and preparation to my students.

What I offer for the interview training program?

- 1-1 and small group tutoring
- Interview training for any university offering medicine or dentistry.
- General approaches to the interview; dressing, grooming, etiquette and the entrance which may make or break your interview. (Interviewers have failed students in the past with regards to this)
- Analysis and breaking down questions to a structure which can be applied to similar questions