English Extension HSC Question (1 Viewer)

trashscavenger

HSC
Hi guys. I just entered Year 12 and I am studying English Extension 1. Today I watched the Five Nights At Freddy’s movie and it honestly almost made me cry. I know it sounds silly, but when I was depressed (not that long ago) watching Markiplier play FNAF and obsessing over MattPatt’s theories was the only thing that kept me going. Please do not make fun. I subsequently became hyper fixated and now know a ton of the FNAF lore. My extension teacher informed me that we would be studying the ‘Reimagined Worlds’ elective. So, I’d just like to ask, do you guys think the FNAF movie would be a good related text? I could honestly analyse it in depth but I don’t know if it really meets the criteria.

Rattlehead15

HSC
Hi guys. I just entered Year 12 and I am studying English Extension 1. Today I watched the Five Nights At Freddy’s movie and it honestly almost made me cry. I know it sounds silly, but when I was depressed (not that long ago) watching Markiplier play FNAF and obsessing over MattPatt’s theories was the only thing that kept me going. Please do not make fun. I subsequently became hyper fixated and now know a ton of the FNAF lore. My extension teacher informed me that we would be studying the ‘Reimagined Worlds’ elective. So, I’d just like to ask, do you guys think the FNAF movie would be a good related text? I could honestly analyse it in depth but I don’t know if it really meets the criteria.
Unfortunately the markers are quite picky about the text you choose. I would advise you only choose a text that is highly regarded in the literary canon/a classic text. This is the marking centre feedback from one of the HSC extension 1 exams:
a.PNG