Early Entry Questions (1 Viewer)

theaeneid

HSC
N/A
I am new to the NSW HSC and don't fully understand when I can apply for early entry.

Do the dates fluctuate depending on the University/course, or do applications all open on the same day?

Do accelerated subjects count in the application?

And finally, do they take into account my school report (ranks, marks, comments, etc), or is just my NESA year 11 grades on the website?

Thanks!

liamkk112

HSC
I am new to the NSW HSC and don't fully understand when I can apply for early entry.

Do the dates fluctuate depending on the University/course, or do applications all open on the same day?

Do accelerated subjects count in the application?

And finally, do they take into account my school report (ranks, marks, comments, etc), or is just my NESA year 11 grades on the website?

Thanks!
different stuff for all the unis, including dates

just google the uni u want + early entry, they have all the faqs and info there

carrotsss

HSC
different stuff for all the unis, including dates

just google the uni u want + early entry, they have all the faqs and info there
adding onto this I’d recommend you make a list of all the unis you want to apply for and when they open and then check it regularly, it’s pretty easy to miss the dates if you aren’t paying attention

iane

HSC
Hi quick question, I’m not very familiar with the early entry system. Does the universities just look at your year 11 reports and conduct interviews or do they go through other things as well? And is early entry very competitive for schools like Macquarie or UTS. I heard that Sydney and UNSW don’t accept early entry now due to the sheer popularity of the schools. Let’s say without any extracurriculars and above average grades e.g. Some A and some Bs ranked in top 20 of the school, top 100 school, what are the likelihood of getting early entry.

carrotsss

HSC