combined b business/ b med science? (1 Viewer)

layzeehbum

HSC
anyone doing this course atm?
coz i really wanna know if this course is good or not...
im hoping 2 get into biz but if dun den i'd rather do it combined ( since the uai is way lower)
is med science interesting?or should i just double business with science?

and do i need 2 have assumed knowledge on all 3 science subject?
coz i have no basic knowledge on bio
i did chem in year 11 (i dropped it - my biggest mistake )
n i did phys in year 11 n 12

krayzie_

HSC
I'm doing it, you should do a B.Sci(Biomedical) combined with Business rather then B.Bus/MedSci. MedSci at UTS sucks hard, no job prospects e.g a real job.. unless your fine with being a technical aide or officer for the rest of your life, but do it if your plannin to go post grad MBBS or your masters later on..

From what I have heard from employers etc, they prefer a biomedical science than a medical science, the med sci degree is so broad you preety much learn the same stuff over again each year just going into more detail.

Business = good. major in accounting and do well = very good. after ten years working.. your pay = 100K plus

MysticalElement

Troll Slayer
HSC
krayzie_ said:
I'm doing it, you should do a B.Sci(Biomedical) combined with Business rather then B.Bus/MedSci. MedSci at UTS sucks hard, no job prospects e.g a real job.. unless your fine with being a technical aide or officer for the rest of your life, but do it if your plannin to go post grad MBBS or your masters later on..

From what I have heard from employers etc, they prefer a biomedical science than a medical science, the med sci degree is so broad you preety much learn the same stuff over again each year just going into more detail.

Business = good. major in accounting and do well = very good. after ten years working.. your pay = 100K plus
'

they dont do biomedical with b business at uts?

krayzie_

HSC
Yes they do.