Climate Change Survey (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

luscious-llama

Ára bátur
HSC
N/A
Hello.
I am a student from Year 12 at Merewether High School.
As part of our Society & Culture HSC course, students are required to complete research methodologies for a “Personal Interest” Project.

I have chosen to explore the attitudes toward climate change in New South Wales, and was wondering if you would be willing to take a few minutes of your time to complete this short questionnaire.

Your personal information and viewpoints will remain completely anonymousand will not be used for any research outside the Personal Interest Project.

• Age (circle one): 12-17 / 18-24 / 25-35 / 35-45 / 45-60 / 60+ / prefer not to disclose
  • Sex: Male / Female / prefer not to disclose
  • Occupation: Secondary Student / Tertiary Student / other:__________(optional)
  • How far do you travel to work/school each day and how do you travel (e.g. 10 minutes by bus, 30 minutes walking, etc)? (optional)
  • Do you believe climate change is happening? Yes / No
  • 5 years ago, did you believe climate change was happening? Yes / No
  • Do you own or regularly use any of the following:
    - car or motor vehicle
    - air conditioner
    - soil fertiliser
    - gas heater
    - water tank
    - compost bin
    - brand-name clothing
    - more than one refrigerator
    - clothes driers
  • On average, per week, you catch public transport (e.g. buses, trains, trams, ferries): never / 1 or 2 days / 3 or 4 days / every day / on special occasions / prefer not to disclose
  • Do you believe your local public transport system is efficient?
    Yes / No
    Why / Why not?
  • On average, you take (return) trips on aeroplanes: never / hardly / once a year / 2-3 times a year / 4+ times a year
  • These trips are usually: N/A / overseas / interstate / intercity
  • What is your favourite/most preferred mode of transport and why? _car for convenience, train for safety, air for overseas.