Classical Vocalists Unite (1 Viewer)

becibu

HSC
There seem to be some classical singers here. Please post and tell me something about yourself, I feel like I am the only one in my school who actually likes opera and classical music let alone sing the kinda stuff.

I did my grade 8 singing exam last year and passsed, Im also a pianist playing at gr.6 level. Anyways ... anyone looking at the con for next year? Tell about yourself ... :)

xandersnape

HSC
Hey I don't do grades but I'm in exactly the same boat! Im pretty sure there is only 1 other person in my whole school (1100 odd students) who's a classical vocalist and she's in year 9 -_-.....

I dapple in musical theatre too....

I have no idea how I ended up doing classical.... my family can't tell the difference between opera and musical theatre... it's pretty depressing.

becibu

HSC
Hey I don't do grades but I'm in exactly the same boat! Im pretty sure there is only 1 other person in my whole school (1100 odd students) who's a classical vocalist and she's in year 9 -_-.....

I dapple in musical theatre too....

I have no idea how I ended up doing classical.... my family can't tell the difference between opera and musical theatre... it's pretty depressing.
Yay! A replay lol :haha: :music:

I felt alone for a moment... What are you doing for the HSC, I'm doing
- Green Finch and Linnet Bird (Sondhiem)
- Gretchen Am Spinnrade (Schubert)
- Flocks may Graze (Bach) Air on Cantata 208

Are you planning to study music next year ... singing possibly? What do you sing? Lol I can totaly relate to you, I have two tone deaf parents but I did choir stuff for like ... I dunno 5 years of my school life so I guess that's how I got into it :) ... that and playing classical stuff on the piano :) ... lol my mum just calls opera 'gay stuff' she learnt it off my brother!:tongue:

How long have you been doing lessons for?

xandersnape

HSC