• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Calling all year 10's..a year 11er here! (1 Viewer)

sexysarah2003

Hey all!

Ok you might not think that year 10 isn't a big deal, especially if you are going onto year 11, but l tell you what it IS a big deal. Its like a training for the HSC.

I got band 3 for maths
band 5 for science
band 4 for technical drawing
band 4 for english
band 4 for drama
band 4 for history
band 3 for geography

I studied really really really hard for all of them. The maths one was unexpected and l thought l got a higher mark than l did. But now l am the highest in my grade in general maths.

Remember if you are doing advanced maths, do 2 U or 3 U next year.

if your in intermediate, do general.

If your in standard, my teachers don't recommend that you do maths at all, but if you really want to then give general maths a shot ^_^

Giant Lobster

HSC
omg dont listen to her. yr 10 is not important at all. use this time wisely and have fun ffs!

right now im in yr 11 and i can tell ya, its gonna get alot worse so i say again... have fun!

babydoll_

wat
HSC
N/A
No! it is NOT time to have fun! It is time to forge good study habits and get into the habit of working hard, cos itll be harder to adjust in year 11

Rory

HSC
I agree with babydoll_ , yr10 is a good time to start steady study regimes (lol go the alliteration) lol I've never been big on studying and now I'm in home schooling so my motivation is way low because I've never really been into a study thing, so now Im kind of screwed, so I suggest yr10's concentrate on motivating and disciplining themselves to get ready for year11, or most importantly, yr12!

Giant Lobster

HSC
bah accelerant.

the only advantage of knowing ur shit in yr 10 is accelerating imo :p

:: ck ::

Actuarial Boy
HSC
dont study for ur sc it means shit unelss ur going to work...