Anybody work as a bartender? (1 Viewer)

iwannarock

HSC
i have questions.

many questions.

how did you get your job.

did you look for ads in the paper. did you walk into bars and asked if they were hiring. did you have a friend that works in a bar and asked them?

did you have any experience with mixing drinks when you applied? did they train you as you went?

theres a practical bar course offered in the city. one day mixing drinks and learning how to operate a bar. you end up with a certificate. anyone done it? is it useful?

i have my RSA just need to do that course so i can atleast say i know something about how to be a bartender when i apply.

also.........do they care how you look?

i look like a pirate. will i need to get a haircut and look all mr johnny clean and sharp as a whistle?

thats enough questions for now.

Lori.

HSC
sorry that this isnt a serious reply, or that i have no experience in a bar, (except the candy bar at greater union, lol) BUT oddy, you shant cut your hair, just tie it back. that would look so hot! no cutting of the maddest locks in the world :(

iwannarock

HSC
GJV said:
sorry that this isnt a serious reply, or that i have no experience in a bar, (except the candy bar at greater union, lol) BUT oddy, you shant cut your hair, just tie it back. that would look so hot! no cutting of the maddest locks in the world :(
ah your drunken rampage on BOS is great.

hmmmm maybe i will just tie it back.

i wonder if the RSL is hiring.:confused:

Lori.

HSC
they seriously ought to! fuck i waited THAT long at the bar tonight, but i had a plan, and i executed it, and it won :$ but i guess, everyone else lost, but there need to be bartenders there for the losers too, especially the losers, drink your sorrows away. seriously, apply there! DO IT! :) you can give me cheap drinks, yes? :D

iwannarock

HSC
<3 ruby.

although i said i'm 50cents in the other thread.

im yours for free.

:wave:

Skeeta

HSC