Ancient history vs Economics (1 Viewer)

zinc

HSC
I have to choose subjects very very soon. I have mostly made up my mind to do
3 maths
3 english
2 chemistry
2 biology

but then I don't know whether to do economics or ancient history. The problem is I haven't done ancient history since yr 7 and never done economics. I'm not very good at/ dont like essays much- at least i don't like vauge essays where you don't really know what your talking about. People I've talked to have said that if I do economics my subjects would be a bit "intense". Would they be?

z600

Sigh.....
HSC
From what i heard, ancient and economics both require essay writing. Economics have the extented response part. I have the problem choosing between SDD, legal or economics, have to pick 2 out of the 3.

Mark576

Feel good ...
HSC
I'm experiencing a similar dilemma involving Economics and Ancient History:
I have already decided (at least at this point of time :)) on Ext.1 Maths, Chemistry, Physics, German Beginners, English Advanced and ...

-choice of Economics or Ancient History

-problem is this: Economics - I know I will have trouble keeping up with all the subjects that I will end up doing, and inevitably drop it to concentrate on other subjects ...in other words, i'm using it to use units.

Ancient History - thinking I will have some interest in the topic, but again, I am not THAT interested in the subject, and will also intend to drop it for year 12.

At this point, however, I am leaning towards economics.

SoulSearcher

Entangled in the fabric of space-time ...
HSC
Mark576 said:
I'm experiencing a similar dilemma involving Economics and Ancient History:
I have already decided (at least at this point of time :)) on Ext.1 Maths, Chemistry, Physics, German Beginners, English Advanced and ...

-choice of Economics or Ancient History