2 STATE RANKS | 99.95 TUTOR | MATHS, CHEM, PHYS TUTOR (1 Viewer)

brianren

HSC
Hi! I'm Brian and I graduated as dux of St Aloysius (6th in state) in 2023. I am currently studying for a Bachelor of Science majoring in maths / Science (Computer Science) at UNSW. I have developed material for tutoring centres and tutored students from top selective schools such as Sydney Boys and Normanhurst Boys.

Academic Achievements
ATAR: 99.95
Mathematics Extension 1: 100 (5th in NSW)
Mathematics Extension 2: 96 (Ranked 1st internally)
Mathematics Advanced: 100 (accelerated in yr 11, ranked 1st internally)
Physics: 97 (9th in NSW)
Chemistry: 97 (Ranked 2nd internally)
English: 93

Teaching Services
I am offering online tutoring for mathematics extension 1, 2, advanced, chemistry and physics for year 11 and 12 HSC. I am accepting both private tutoring and small groups of up to 5 students. I can aid in arranging these small classes by placing the students in groups at a similar level or you can bring your peers. Now also accepting years 7-11 for maths!

Rates will depend on the year and the number of students so feel free to send me a DM or email me.

What I offer:

My tutoring lessons will be tailored according to the student's weaknesses such that they see improvements in their marks and develop greater confidence. I will also adapt according to the student's preference in pace and style.

Mathematics:
Although memorising and recognising patterns is a part of succeeding in HSC, it is only adequate for solving fundamental questions. Instead, a conceptual understanding of theory is also required to solve questions that deviate from the norm and allow students to connect questions in different ways. As a result, my students will set themselves apart from the average. I can provide this through in-depth theory explanations as well as challenging past paper questions.