1st in state English Extension 2, 2009 - Offering English Tutoring/Feedback (1 Viewer)

Asubmarine

HSC
Hi all,
I am currently a student at Sydney University completing a BA (Adv)(Hons) in English Literature and I am currently looking to offer English tuition services to next year's crop of HSC students.

Like the title says I was ranked first in the state for Ext 2 English in 2009. I also received band 6's in Extension 1 and Advanced English. I have tutored a number of students this year and am looking to expand my student base for 2011.

I am quite flexible with time and location, but obviously nothing too far from Sydney would be best.

As for what I can help out with- the following are what I intend to offer for each strain of English respectively:
  • Advanced - Essay preparation, creative writing workshopping, short response strategy, methods for approaching different questions. - My approach to Advanced English tuition is dependent upon who you are. I look largely at improving your essay/response writing and conceptualisation skills as opposed to just revising what is covered in class. If you need extra coverage of particular texts then send me a PM and I will let you know how familiar I am with them.
  • Extension 1 - I am really only prepared to offer tuition to students doing the "After the Bomb" Module for Extension 1 as it's the module I completed in 2009 and the Extension 1 course content is quite specific to the area you are studying. The services I offer for extension 1 are really the same as what I do for Advanced, except obviously tailored to the "After the Bomb" study module.